The Hardest Part

I guess the hardest part of any breakup is the moment that you know everything really is over. There is no going back. There is no more hope. No more waiting. All I can do at this point is take life one step at a time, never looking back. I can cherish the memories but that is all I can do. My life has to go on without him. And realizing that was the hardest part for me. I feel numb. I am all cried out. I screamed and I cried and I have nothing left. I am just numb. I never thought this moment would come. I never wanted it to. Because when you know someone is the one, you know. He kept telling me that we could overcome anything, that our love would help us. But it didn’t. Our love didn’t do what I thought it was capable of doing. And he walked away. And it made me wonder. It really did. It made me wonder if love was really strong or is it all just a delusion?

Leave a Reply

